Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions

Mailing address of Political Subdivision:	Telephone Number:	E-Mail Address:
P.O. Box 146 Dimmitt, Texas 79027	806-647-2155	ekern@cityofdimmitt.org

Elected Officers of Political Subdivision:	Year Elected Officer's Term Expires:
Mayor – Scott Sheffy	2025
Council Member (At Large) – Steve Buckley	2025
Council Member (At Large) – John Nino	2025
Council Member (At Large) – Sergio Navarro	2025
District 1 Council Member – Janie Bugarin	2024
District 2 Council Member – Gloria Hernandez	2024
District 3 Council Member– Dewayne Espinosa	2024
District 4 Council Member – Chad Okamoto	2024

Date of Next Officer Election:	Location of Next Officer Election:
	City Hall
May 4, 2024	200 E. Jones St.
	Dimmitt, Texas 79027

Candidate Eligibility Requirements:	Deadline to File Candidate Application:
The Mayor and each Council member shall	
meet the conditions of Section 6.02A, items 1, 2	
and 3, while in office, and shall reside within	
the city while in office; and, each representative	
of a single council member district shall reside	
within the district from which he/she is elected	
for at least twelve (12) months prior to the filing	
for the election to his/her office and at all times	
during his/her term of office.	February 16, 2024
Sec. 6.02. Filing for office.	
(a) Eligibility to file: Each candidate for an	
elective city office shall meet the following	
qualifications:	
(1) Shall be a qualified voter of the city.	
(2) Shall have resided for at least twelve (12)	
months preceding the election within the	
corporate limits of the city, including territory	
annexed prior to the filing deadline.	
(3) Shall not be in arrears in the payment of any	
taxes or other liabilities due the city.	